Due to CoronVirus COVID-19, all games have been suspended, all bookings are on hold.

UEFA Euro 2020 Group A Matchday 1 preview: Wales vs. Switzerland (Sat - 17:00h. GMT+4; 14:00h. BST; 15:00h. CEST)

Wales will be looking to go on another famous European Championship run as they kick off their Euro 2020 against Switzerland on Saturday.

The Dragons went all the way to the semi-finals at Euro 2016, losing out to eventual winners Portugal.

While the Welsh may not be at the peak of their powers, the likes of Gareth Bale, Aaron Ramsey and Dan James still possess enough quality to cause problems for most sides - but they need to get points on the board this weekend.

The Swiss are in the same position as Wales in that a bad defeat here could mean curtains for their Group A hopes, with Turkey and Italy completing a well-balanced group.

Date, kick-off time and venue

Wales vs Switzerland is scheduled for a 2pm BST kick-off on Saturday, June 12, 2021.

The match will be held at Baku Olympic Stadium in Azerbaijan.

Wales squad

Goalkeepers: Wayne Hennessey, Danny Ward, Adam Davies

Defenders: Connor Roberts, Neco Williams, Chris Gunter, Joe Rodon, Ethan Ampadu, Chris Mepham, Ben Cabango, Ben Davies, Rhys Norrington-Davies, Tom Lockyer

Midfielders: Joe Allen, Joe Morrell, Matthew Smith, Jonny Williams, Aaron Ramsey, Dylan Levitt, Rubin Colwill, Harry Wilson

Forwards: Daniel James, David Brooks, Tyler Roberts, Gareth Bale, Kieffer Moore

Older Post
Newer Post

Leave a comment

Close (esc)

Popup

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Search

Ticket Booking

You do not have any bookings at the moment.
Browse Football Matches