Champions League top scorers: Haaland out on his own with six goals

Erling Braut Haaland struck twice for Dortmund against Club Brugge to move out on his own as 2020/21 UEFA Champions League top scorer with six goals.

Haaland started Matchday 4 level with Diogo Jota, Álvaro Morata and Marcus Rashford on four goals, but is now top of the pile outright. Rashford and Morata both added one to their tallies against İstanbul Başakşehir and Ferencváros respectively on Tuesday and currently sit joint-second in the scoring chart.

Jota is alone in third, with a further seven players on three goals apiece.

2020/21 UEFA Champions League top scorers

6 Erling Braut Haaland (Dortmund)
5 Álvaro Morata (Juventus)
Marcus Rashford (Manchester United)
Diogo Jota (Liverpool)
Duván Zapata (Atalanta)
Alassane Pléa (Mönchengladbach)
Ferrán Torres (Manchester City)
Lionel Messi (Barcelona)
Timo Werner (Chelsea)
Ciro Immobile (Lazio)
Bruno Fernandes (Manchester United)

UEFA Champions League top scorers by season (group stage to final)

2019/20: Robert Lewandowski (Bayern) 15
2018/19: Lionel Messi (Barcelona) 12
2017/18: Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid) 15
2016/17: Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid) 12
2015/16: Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid) 16
2014/15: Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Neymar (Barcelona), Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid) 10
2013/14: Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid) 17
2012/13: Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid) 12
2011/12: Lionel Messi (Barcelona) 14
2010/11: Lionel Messi (Barcelona) 12

2009/10: Lionel Messi (Barcelona) 8
2008/09: Lionel Messi (Barcelona) 9
2007/08: Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United) 8
2006/07: Kaká (AC Milan) 10
2005/06: Andriy Shevchenko (AC Milan) 9
2004/05: Ruud van Nistelrooy (Manchester United) 8
2003/04: Fernando Morientes (Monaco) 9
2002/03: Ruud van Nistelrooy (Manchester United) 12
2001/02: Ruud van Nistelrooy (Manchester United) 10
2000/01: Raúl González (Real Madrid) 7

1999/00: Mário Jardel (Porto), Rivaldo (Barcelona), Raúl González (Real Madrid) 10
1998/99: Andriy Shevchenko (Dynamo Kyiv), Dwight Yorke (Manchester United) 8
1997/98: Alessandro Del Piero (Juventus) 10
1996/97: Milinko Pantić (Atlético Madrid) 5
1995/96: Jari Litmanen (Ajax) 9
1994/95: George Weah (Paris Saint-Germain) 7
1993/94: Hristo Stoichkov (Barcelona) 5
1992/93: Franck Sauzée (Marseille) 5

Source: UEFA

Older Post
Newer Post

Leave a comment

Close (esc)


Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.


Ticket Booking

You do not have any bookings at the moment.
Browse Football Matches